iOS app is prompting user to sign in after quit and reopen

I'm having an issue with a member of my team. Whenever he quits the app and re-opens, he is prompted to sign into his account. When he signs in he gets an error stating that the Vault has already been configured. The user must delete the app and re-install to get past this error.


1Password Version: 6.4.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: iOS 9.3.2
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:sign in

Comments

  • khadkhad Social Choreographer

    Team Member

    Hi @mkachtan,

    Thanks for taking the time to contact us. I'm sorry for the trouble.

    The user must delete the app and re-install to get past this error.

    Are you saying that he did delete 1Password and reinstall the app, and the problem still persists?

    I was trying to see if I could see anything unusual on our end, but I don't see a team associated with the email address you used to sign up for this forum. (It's all I had to go on.)

    Could you email us with some more details if the problem still persists even after reinstalling the 1Password app? [email protected]

  • Khad,

    Thank you for your reply. The issue does still persist after re-installing the app. I will be emailing [email protected] with more details now.

  • khadkhad Social Choreographer

    Team Member

    Thanks! We'll work with you via email until everything is resolved so that we are not duplicating efforts or creating any confusion.

This discussion has been closed.