SUGGESTION - Allow modification of Account Key like Password Generator (Pronounceable!)

Options
Starmatrix
Starmatrix
Community Member

Hi Agilebits team, this is my first time posting so I hope to be helpful.

TL;DR
Please allow us to adjust the parameters of the Account Key on a 1Password for Families/Teams account to make it easier to remember and use

EXTENDED VERSION
I've been enjoying using 1Password for over 4 years now. I unfortunately purchased 1Password version 1 just a few months before version 4 for Windows came out, and as such I couldn't justify spending even more than the first time to upgrade to the more polished version, so I'm still stuck on version 1. But it's otherwise been working well... Until 1PasswordAnywhere stopped working.

Seriously guys, I spent quite a few hours trying to figure out what went wrong and Googling and reading all the discussion to figure out what has been going on. And really it was so unnecessary. Just a simple, clear, explanatory email to all customers about 1PasswordAnywhere being shut down would have been sufficient, not a quick posting in the 1Password Discussion Forums. Please, for future reference, if any service, offerings, features, non-features or anything else 1Password software related is being shutdown or discontinued, please just send us a quick email about it. You already have all our email addresses from when we make a purchase. It doesn't take long, but it goes a long way towards keeping good relations with your customers and keeping us informed before something major happens to software features that we rely on that suddenly disappear and catches us off guard. Anyway, admonishing tone finished.