Problems

Ericthered1968
Ericthered1968
Community Member

I'm looking at all the reviews etc and there seems to be quite a lot of problems with 1 password, WHY ? If so simple, but my most important question is why is my safari suggested password no good, I'm having no problems with apples password, so why does should I purchase this when the Apple generated password is actually very very good and I've never had a problem on my MacBook Pro, iPad or iPhone, so I'm wondering why is 1 password any better besides being a lot more £ , I'm not tech savvy in the slightest, I just can't see advantages from 1 password that Apple doesn't already keep safe, I know you have great reviews, but a lot of people having problems too,
Any explanation ?
Cheers
Ericthered

Comments

• Ericthered1968
    Ericthered1968
    Community Member

Could you email me when answer ( or answers ) available please, just want to look after my Apple products and their safety, cheers

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni

Hi @Ericthered1968,

Thanks for taking the time to write in! I’m glad to see that you’re concerned about security and wanting to keep all of your important data secure on your computers and devices. I’d love to talk to you about 1Password here.

I'm looking at all the reviews etc and there seems to be quite a lot of problems with 1 password, WHY ?

Could you tell me where you’re looking at these reviews? If you’re reading the forums here, this site is less about reviewing 1Password and more about users requesting help when things aren’t working quite right. Looking at reviews on the Mac App Store or MacUpdate would give you a better sense of what people think of the app.

If so simple, but my most important question is why is my safari suggested password no good, I'm having no problems with apples password, so why does should I purchase this when the Apple generated password is actually very very good