Cloud Store / Sync and Trouble with Filling Credit Card Info

Hi, I'm new to 1Password after using Roboform for many years.

1. 1Password appears to store passwords, identities, etc in a local encrypted file. Does it also store and sync in the cloud? Is cloud store / sync an optional feature, or not part of the 1Password approach at all? Please clarify.

2 . How do I fill a form with my credit card info? In both the Windows desktop app and the Chrome extension, I can see the credit card login (wallet entry) I created, but I don't see any command to actually fill the form. 1P does not prompt to fill the form, and there's no button to do so. How is it done?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 7
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

1Password appears to store passwords, identities, etc in a local encrypted file. Does it also store and sync in the cloud? Is cloud store / sync an optional feature, or not part of the 1Password approach at all? Please clarify.

@michaelnorth: If you purchase a standalone license for 1Password (rather than a subscription), you can sync the data yourself using Dropbox or Wi-Fi Sync.

How do I fill a form with my credit card info? In both the Windows desktop app and the Chrome extension, I can see the credit card login (wallet entry) I created, but I don't see any command to actually fill the form. 1P does not prompt to fill the form, and there's no button to do so. How is it done?

If you have a Credit Card item saved, you can access it using the 1Password 4's browser extension menu:

I hope this helps. Let me know if you have any other questions. Thanks for checking out 1Password! :)

• michaelnorth
    michaelnorth
    Community Member

Hi brenty,