Your software has reproduced between 2-8 entries for the same password. How do stop this and correc

Options
SargeUSMC
SargeUSMC
Community Member
edited August 2016 in Mac

I am really about to pull the plug and go back to stupid paper. It started last week and I deleted all of the repeats of the same password, after ensuring that I was not deleting anything that I needed. This AM I turned on my computer, opened 1Password and now have between 2-8 entries for the same password. Is there a Tech Support available? I mean, you know, where you can actually talk and share screens—kind of support? I am willing to pay a reasonanable fee. All of out time is important and the use of an APP that adds time to my day versus saving time is neither wise nor the best use of our time.

1Password Version: 6.3.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X 10.11.6
Sync Type: iCloud
Referrer: forum-search:Really? Short and concise? I am a writer and can not get down to your limits so what do we do!?

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @SargeUSMC,

I’m so sorry to hear that you’re feeling frustrated with 1Password. The good news is that you have reached tech support! Our team is in the forums seven days a week answering your questions. We’d be more than happy to work with you to get to the bottom of this.

Could you tell me a bit more about your 1Password ecosystem? I see that you’re using 6.3.1 on your Mac and syncing via iCloud. How many other devices are currently using 1Password?

It would also be helpful if you could describe what you’re seeing in a bit more detail. Is a particular Login item duplicated? Are you looking in the Security Audit and viewing duplicate passwords? Or, are you seeing multiple Password items like in my screenshot:

These password items are created every time you generate a new password as a failsafe (so you don’t lose the new password if you don’t save it into a Login item.)