Suggestion - Show Password at Login-Dialog

Options

I have a longer master password (more than 15 digits).
Sometimes I have a typing mistake and 1Password tells me that I have entered a wrong Master-Password.
So I have to type the whole password again.

It would be cool to have a button with an "Eye" icon, that shows the password while the button is pressed.
This way I can see where the typing error is and correct it.
This is much faster than having to type the whole password again.

1Password Version: 4.6.0.604
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• markwoon
    markwoon
    Community Member
    Options

+1

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@markwoon, @OLLI_S: Given the age of the 1Password 4 codebase, I'm not sure this is something we can or will add there, but it's a great suggestion and something we'll keep in mind going forward. Thanks for bringing this up! :)

• OLLI_S
    OLLI_S
    Community Member
    Options

@brenty
    As I mentioned in an other posting: I have no problem when new features are implemented in the new version of 1Password.
    It is just important that tey ARE implemented.

• markwoon
    markwoon
    Community Member
    Options

What he said.

• MikeT
    edited August 2016
    Options

Hi guys,

This is already enabled by default in the Windows Store version of 1Password 6 Beta.

However, Microsoft only added this support to the UWP framework, not the WPF framework we're using for the desktop version of 1Password 6 Beta, so it is not there yet.

We ran into technical limitations when trying to make a concealed password editable and there may be technical reasons we can't do this either. So, while we'll certainly look into this, don't expect this to be implemented immediately.

• OLLI_S
    OLLI_S
    Community Member
    Options

In my opinion we will have more and more UWP apps in the future...

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options