Family subscription combined with 1Password aplication on iOS and OS X applications

jmach_jim
jmach_jim
Community Member

Hello,

I am a bit lost in this 1Password universe. I would welcome guidance (maybe a link?) describing how it all works. I am not a newbie into cloud applications but maybe I am just thinking too much "in the box". So this is my story:

1. I installed 1Password to my iPad and used it for some time (few months).
  2. I have got advertisement for Family subscription and I set it up for free for 6 months (thats like month ago)
  3. I tried to download 1Password app for OS X (App store) but there was only paid version (USD 60). So I went to 1Password site and uploaded 1Password app for OS X from there.
  4. I went through some complicated process of recognising devices for my Family account (I am so far the only user) - iPad, Mac mini, iPhone, MacBook
  5. I am being regularly notified in OS X app for buying the application - does it mean that Family subscription does not cover the applications? Should I pay separately for Family subscription and separately for applications? If not why am I notified (bothered) to buy OS X application?
  6. My vaults are not fully synchronised. I have inserted my credit card details on OS X application like week ago - it never appeared on iOS applications.
  7. Sometimes when I enter login etc. on OS X application I have to manually run the synchronisation to see the item on other OS X device.

Do I do something wrong please?

Thank you

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni

Hi @jmach_jim,

Thanks for taking the time to contact us. I'm sorry you're having some trouble.