I've been using 1password since version 3 and I think it's great. I've had my vault synced on dropbox for years and was able to access it across multiple devices without an issue.
I've FINALLY convinced my wife to stop using the same password for all her websites, so we upgraded to the family plan (no problem so far, just giving background - you did ask for as much information as possible).
Anyway, I upgraded to the family plan and copied (not moved) all of my logins from the 'Primary' vault (which was created with the previous version) to my 'Personal' vault (which was created on the family plan). I figured that I would keep my 'Primary' vault on dropbox (untouched) in case I ever need a backup (being in the IT field for 30 years, I like backups).
On new installations like my work computer, I don't have an issue, I never linked to dropbox and I can only access my 'Primary' and 'Shared' vaults (both were created with the family plan). On my iPhone, iPad, home computer, etc... that have been linked to dropbox, I have access to all 3 vaults and therefore, I have duplicate entries.
Is there anyway to "unlink" dropbox so I can no longer see my 'Primary' vault (and therefore, not see the duplicate entries)?