VPN recommendations (Windows, iOS, etc.)

2»

Comments

• cwanja
    cwanja
    Community Member

@prime I have been using that one for about five or six months and it works flawlessly. Have had no issues with it, no DNS or IP leaks. While their simple client is a bit dated, using the OpenVPN client they recommend brings it up.

• areeb.khan
    areeb.khan
    Community Member

I use a company called HideIPVPN. I have been using them for a while and haven't really had any speed issues. I have the global package and occasionally I will switch server to get a quicker connection but its not a bad bet.

I wish Cloak did a Windows version - I can't afford to pay for Cloak and a Windows VPN service concurrently.

• I use Cloak on the occasion that I need a VPN. I've been very happy with them. Convenient. But as areeb.khan alluded to I don't think they have an application for Windows, and I'm not sure there is a way to configure their service on that platform.

Ben

• karlegas
    karlegas
    Community Member

All the VPN services mentioned here are free or dubious reputation, I think you must pay for a good VPN service like Private Internet Access or Torguard, main features is they don't keep log of your users also they have several locations in many countries or offer OPENVPN the best and more secure protocol.

• adrian12345
    adrian12345
    Community Member

Pretty happy with PIA here. They have a ton of servers so the download speed is practically the same connected as when disconnected, and I find their prices competitive compared to most other vpns. Finally, I think the ui is very intuitive while still offering a broad range of encryption options for the especially-paranoid. The only downside is they don't seem to be interested in offering a variety of ports for accessing Netflix from different countries.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni