mikeboremikebore Junior Member
edited October 2016 in 1Password 6 Beta

I have five devices:
Mac A running Sierra and 1Password 6.3.4 AgileStore version
Mac B running Sierra and 1Password beta 6.5b23
iPhone 6+ running iOS10
iPad Air running iOS10
iPhone 6 running iOS10

I have been using Dropbox for past two years without problem, but as I have been making a general move to iCloud I decided to switch 1Password to iCloud.

I switched over yesterday and everything happened flawlessly as per book. After the data had been created on iCloud, and all devices had completed their first sync to iCloud, all devices had 530 items on.

Over the last 24 hours I have been testing by creating test secure notes on each device, and finding problems:

1. Mac B is not automatically syncing. e.g. I created a test entry and the other four devices all picked it up straightaway, (but see 2 below). However Mac B didn't pick up the test entry and the pref setting showed "last syncd 16 hours ago". I turned iCloud sync off, then on again, and it syncd and then it did pick up the latest test, and also picked up the latest test in 2 below. So maybe it is OK now.
  2. iPhone 6+ shows in the sync setting window that it last sync'd just now, with 532 items, and the test entry is there, but the number of items in the All Items main Categories window is 531. However after making another test entry on another device this has corrected itself to 533. But then I made another test entry on the iPhone 6+ and item count correctly increased to 534 in sync settings, but went back to 531 in All Items ! I turned sync off and on on the iPhone 6+ but it still shows 531 in All Items and 534 in sync settings. I quit the app by double press home and swipe, and relaunched it and now it has 534 in both places. So maybe the iPhone 6+ is OK now.