1password 4.6 browser extension (Chrome, Firefox, Vivaldi) not immediately responding

Options

Hi,

I have been using 1password for a few years now on my private Mac with no issues what so ever.
At work I have a Windows computer that has the same problem since months, with all the browsers. I had a Windows 8 operating system and recently upgraded to Windows 10 in hopes the issue would disappear... Well it's still there and now it annoys me so much that I decided to come here for help:

When I want to use the extension to log in, I click on the extension icon and nothing happens even if I click multiple times. After what ALWAYS feels like 15 or 20 seconds the window suddenly pops up.

I extracted the log files immediately after I had the issue and I could observe what I was experiencing.
I did look at the clock of my computer and at 17:13:20 precise, I clicked on the extension. You can see that exactely 15 seconds later, the actual "showPopup" action happens

• 17:13:20 [ INFO] TWebSocketConnection: FIN: 1; RSV1: 0; RSV2: 0; RSV3: 0; Opcode: 1
  • 17:13:20 [ INFO] TWebSocketConnection: Hybi-10 Frame Length: 274. Masked: 1.
  • 17:13:35 [ INFO] T1pAgent4: <--- Chrome: [showPopup]: {"action":"showPopup","number":36,"version":"4","bundleId":null,"payload":{"alg":"aead-cbchmac-256","iv":"pCn2FmOYZtde7mWkXGuOuQ","data":"oZBsxOPebgePsiCxYRmpdjdyVFXJNzqubh1GSNhy8FuGEeqihBY5bh2eeW0mGTTHZzlMykwLHWRR5mh3Xioh9UH-U0QdvZMOXYzdyUMbuu0","hmac":"nrJhN2AR2VQXtjCO"}}
  • 17:13:35 [ INFO] TWebSocketConnection: Pause connection with 127.0.0.1:58920
  • 17:13:35 [ INFO] TWebSocketConnection: Pause connection with 127.0.0.1:52907
  • 17:13:35 [ INFO] TWebSocketConnection: Resume connection with 127.0.0.1:58920
  • 17:13:35 [ INFO] TWebSocketConnection: Resume connection with 127.0.0.1:52907

This behavior happens randomly, or mostly after not using the extension for a while. But I have also observed that the issue appeared right after another action I took with the extension.