Migrating from 1Password 4 for Windows to 1Password 6 - questions

southernforge
southernforge
Community Member
edited December 2016 in Families

Good Morning,
I had been using 1Password 4 with a primary vault for several years, and recently switched to using 1Password 6, and have noticed some odd differences between the applications, and that has led to some questions. I have searched the forum already, but likely missed the answer I was seeking, so thank you in advance for your patience.

1. Is 1P 4 capable of supporting a Families account, or is 1P 6 required for using Families (i.e., Personal/Shared vaults)?
  2. After I installed 1P 6 and installed the browser extension for Chrome, the helper that showed up was still the 1P 4 browser extension; can versions 4 and 6 coexist on a Windows PC, and if so, how do I control which browser helper is active?
  3. I became accustomed to the Watchtower feature in 1P 4 - and see no comparable feature in 1P 6 - how does it work in the newer version?
  4. Multiple url's in 1P 4 - a valuable and much-used feature. In 1P 6? Seems to be ... gone ???

Thank you for your help!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• southernforge
    southernforge
    Community Member

errr ... was it something I said?

• Hi @southernforge! Looks like you've got a few threads floating around here. Let's keep the discussion about your fourth question in that thread so things are organized. One of our developers already responded to you there. :)

Is 1P 4 capable of supporting a Families account, or is 1P 6 required for using Families (i.e., Personal/Shared vaults)?

1Password 6 for Windows and Mac is required to use a family account.