To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Had to create an account and now I've got 2 vaults that don't see each other on Mac or iPhone

NK_Herself
NK_Herself
Community Member
edited December 2016 in Memberships

I've been using your app since 2008. Today when I was migrating all my stuff from old Mac laptop to new one, I was told when trying to set up 1Pass that I needed to have an account. I set one up, but it's created a new vault called Personal, which is empty, and gives me no access to the Primary vault I've been using all along which is full of stuff. Then, suddenly, all my data did show up in the Personal vault, BUT I have no option to set up syncing, and when I look at my account on your website or on the Mac app, the Primary vault doesn't appear at all. This is hella confusing & frustrating -- please help. I love the app and it's always operated smoothly for me, until now. Note: I purchased it from Agilebits.com.

1Password Version: 6.5.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.12.1
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:Vault problems

Comments

• ag_TJLuoma
    ag_TJLuoma
    1Password Alumni

Hi @nk_Herself

If you want to sync with Dropbox, you can, but you'll need to enable the feature "Allow Creation of Vaults outside of 1Password accounts" in Preferences » Advanced.

• NK_Herself
    NK_Herself
    Community Member

Thanks. I've enabled that, and waiting for it to populate to my devices. But it brings up another question--if I want to continue using Dropbox, why did I need a 1Password account? Can I stop using it and just continue to have my Primary vault shared among my devices.

Appreciate your help.

• NK_Herself
    NK_Herself
    Community Member
    edited December 2016