Migrating from DropBox to Online 1Password Account with Multiple Vaults

Options
SlopeGuy
SlopeGuy
Community Member

I've been using 1Password for several years and love it. Early last year I created a family vault so my wife and I could share information. I decided to use DropBox as this is what I had already been using. Now she has filled up her DropBox (and doesn't have a lot of inspiration to deal with it), so I'm considering converting to the new "online account." Incidentally, when I update an entry in 1Password from my account on my Mac, it gets to my wife's 1Password (on a different Mac) in a few seconds, even though her Dropbox is full. But if I edit something on her Mac, that update is not reflected in my 1Password. Is this due to her Dropbox fullness? More importantly though, regarding the conversion from Dropbox to online account... you have a nice video of how to convert this on a Mac (but not an iOS devices) for a single (non family) vault at https://support.1password.com/migrate-1password-account/. But I'm wondering if you have some information/video for people with multiple vaults and/or a family vault? I have 3 vaults, one of which is a "family" type. I access my information from 4 devices (MacBook Air, Mac Mini, iPad, iPhone); my wife uses 1password to access the "family" vault on her MacBook Pro, iPad, iPhone and the same Mac Mini (under her login). In addition to more information when converting on the Mac, I would like some information about converting the iOS devices; I couldn't find any for this.

1Password Version: 6.5.3
Extension Version: 4.6.2
OS Version: 10.12.2
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• Hi @SlopeGuy! Thanks for posting about this. Dropbox being full is certainly an interesting situation for sync. I personally have 1TB of Dropbox storage so it's a bit tough for me to test that. ;) However, I assume her account is being limited so when she makes changes it doesn't sync them since there's no space left to remove and add files.