To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

can't sync using my 1password account (Windows doesn't know about the account I created.)

BarryKnapp
BarryKnapp
Community Member

I have never used a password manager before. I am just setting up 1Password on Windows (Surface Pro 4) and Android (Samsung Galaxy S7). I have saved a couple of logins in Windows (in Chrome), and added a credit card on Android. But I can't get the two synched. The phone only knows the credit card, and Windows only knows the logins created there. I have set up a 1Password account, but when I try to login to it from windows it says it's invalid. The login from Android works fine. What am I missing?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:can't sync using my 1password account (Windows doesn't know about the account I created.)

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@BarryKnapp: Thanks for reaching out. I’m sorry for the trouble! You're on the right track. You need to login to your 1Password.com Account on each device for them to be able to access your data. Are you able to login to 1Password.com directly and access it there? Are you receiving an error when you try to login to the Windows app? Which version are you using there? We'll get this sorted out for you. :)

• BarryKnapp
    BarryKnapp
    Community Member