Can't sign into 1Password app (SSL error)

JessicaG
JessicaG
Community Member
edited March 2017 in Mac

I've been using 1Password successfully for a couple of months now, but I recently discovered that the 1Password app on my Mac had stopped syncing with my account. I can still sign in through the web and through the iOS apps on my iPhone and iPad, but after discovering the syncing issue and trying to sign out and back into my Mac app I now get an SSL error every time I try to sign back into the Mac app, meaning I can no longer access my 1Password account via the app. According to my account on the web, my vaults were last updated on February 12, but I had changed passwords in the app as recently as February 24. What makes this incredibly frustrating is that I had just started changing a lot of passwords in reaction to the CloudFlare issue, and none of those changed passwords synced to my account, meaning I'm locked out of several websites until I can get back into the Mac app and get everything syncing again.

I emailed support about this on Friday and again on Saturday but have not received a case number or any other response beyond the initial automated reply, so I'm attempting to reach someone via the forums. Please help me get the Mac app working again on my machine!

1Password Version: 6.6.1
Extension Version: 4.6.3
OS Version: 10.12.3
Sync Type: 1Password

ref: SAG-85239-132

Comments

• JessicaG
    JessicaG
    Community Member

I'm frustrated with the lack of support I got on this issue, but after four days of research and trial and error, I fixed this on my own. I discovered that while my usual browser, Firefox, could visit [myURL].1password.com with no problems, both Safari and Chrome were giving me a certificate error for that URL ("This certificate has an invalid issuer").

I ended up finding the help I needed here: https://apple.stackexchange.com/questions/257080/how-to-tell-why-macos-thinks-that-a-certificate-is-revoked