When can we expect local vault editing again?

Sidoen
Sidoen
Community Member
edited April 2023 in 1Password 7 for Windows

I'm not a proponent of local only storage; I love the system provided as is for my personal data.

However I have various requirements at work that dictate in non-negotiable terms that password data must be kept locally.

As such I now have two vaults, an older local vault, which I can not add to or edit, with work data and a personal vault which I synchronize across various personal and professional devices.

I would very much like to know when I will be able to utilize my local vault in a more feature rich fashion. This is a serious use case for myself and I'm sure many many others as my province is enforcing these requirements through legislation.

1Password Version: 6
Extension Version: 3.359
OS Version: win7
Sync Type: local

Comments

• claywd
    claywd
    Community Member

pretty sure the answer is never... its not hard. They already had it working before.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@claywd: If it wasn't hard, it would have been done already — by us collectively, or you or I could have done it ourselves in our spare time. ;)

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@Sidoen: I'm really sorry for the inconvenience. I'm in the same boat (though not for work reasons). Unfortunately I don't have good news in this area right now (for either of us...) regarding local vaults in the new 1Password 6 Windows desktop app. But I'll be happy to share the workaround I've been using in the mean time.