To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

[Feature Request] Blur(by Abine) Conversion Tool

thealmightyender
thealmightyender
Community Member

Hello forum folks, I've been using Abine's Blur for quite a few years now, but I would like to move to 1password now. The problem is, no password manager I tried seems to support blur's weird csv format well. I emailed the support team that suggested me to come ask for help here, so I was hoping someone could give me some help on converting, or possibly a tool for the job? Converting all entries by hand would be impossible as I have nearly 1000 entries.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @thealmightyender

Thanks for taking the time to write in. I'm not familiar with Blur, specifically, but we do support importing from CSV. We have a guide on massaging CSV data into what 1Password can import here:

How to create a 1Password compatible CSV file - 1Password Support

Does that help? Please let us know. :)

Ben

• MrC
    MrC
    Volunteer Moderator

@thealmightyender ,

You can you help me understand what you mean by "weird csv format". I might be able to help you here, unless weird means ambiguous !

• Frank
    edited July 2017

Thank you @MrC for the assistance :+1: Very much appreciated :smile:

• thealmightyender
    thealmightyender
    Community Member

@MrC,
    By "weird" csv format, I mean that it isn't supported by any password manager. There'a even a guide to export from Blur to LastPass on Abine's website, but I believe it's outdated and doesn't work.

@Ben - Sorry for not replying earlier, I completely forgot to do so :/

It's very difficult do convert the csv to a proper, compatible format, as there are just too many entries to do it by hand. I tried doing it with np++ but didn't work quite well ~

• MrC
    MrC
    Volunteer Moderator

@thealmightyender ,