Remove Tags from Multiple Items? [Coming in a future update]

jm.torres92
jm.torres92
Community Member
edited August 2017 in 1Password 7 for Windows

Is there a way to remove/add tags from/to multiple items? I just ported everything from a Dropbox account to a new 1Password account, and all of them have a tag "Imported on...", and I'd like to remove that, however I don't see any way to do that through the Windows client without going through each one individually and deleting them one by one.

Any help?

1Password Version: 6.6.435d
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 10 1607
Sync Type: 1Password
Referrer: forum-search:Remove Tags from Multiple Items?

Comments

• Hi @jm.torres92,

Thanks for writing in.

Bulk tag editing is not yet implemented but it is coming in a future update. I would recommend not going through each one right now and wait for us to implement this.

• jm.torres92
    jm.torres92
    Community Member

As a software dev I know that you're probably hesitant to reveal this info, but I have to ask: any ETA on that?

• Hi @jm.torres92,

No ETA, mass/bulk edits are something that the app is not tuned for yet but it is an ongoing work.

• theaknights
    theaknights
    Community Member

One of the main reasons I switched to 1Password from KeePass was tagging. KeePass used the classic folder structure. I switched to Gmail way back when for the same reason (labels). It's very disappointing that there is no way to bulk edit tags. I appreciate that it's under development, but consider this a plea to raise the priority on bulk tagging!

• Hi @theaknights,

Thanks, I've added your vote to our issue. We can't implement this until we finish the other work first but we do know how important this is and have received a lot of requests for this.

• ravensorb
    ravensorb
    Community Member

I'd like to add my vote for this. Better tag management is sorely needed (combine tags, add/remove tags in bulk, etc).

• Greg
    Greg
    1Password Alumni