iOS 11 Beta 4 not following “Require Master Password”

jpartain89
jpartain89
Community Member

I have my “Require Master Password” set to “After Device Restart”, and yet it has been asking for my Master Password after every long-period of non-use.

Lemme know if I need to send anything special, log-wise.

Thanks!

Comments

• sjk
    sjk
    1Password Alumni

Hi @jpartain89,

Which iOS device type(s) are you seeing this behavior on, and are they all running version 6.8 of 1Password for iOS?

• jpartain89
    jpartain89
    Community Member

iPhone 7 Plus, 6.8 (680005) 1Password.

It specifically happens on the share sheet extension for Safari, because I just opened the app directly and it ran TouchID.

• sniem
    sniem
    Community Member

Same here, iPhone SE with 1pw 6.8.

• Thanks folks, we've received other reports of this as well. Have you seen this behavior continue with iOS 11 beta 5?

• sniem
    sniem
    Community Member

Not yet.

• @sniem,

Thanks for your report. We will investigate.

Rudy

• jpartain89
    jpartain89
    Community Member

So, as of the last 1Password beta update, the specific setting for this specific issue is completely missing, and my app is constantly locking back to my MasterPassword rather than TouchID

• jpartain89
    jpartain89
    Community Member

And now to add insult to insanity? I just restarted my phone bc of other, iOS beta issues, the Security Option in the Advanced menu page has now reappeared.....

• MrRooni
    edited August 2017

Hey there @jpartain89. Thanks much. I've seen this behavior as well. Can you get me a diagnostic report so I can check on the errors we may have gotten back from Touch ID?

Sending Diagnostics Reports (iOS)

Attach the diagnostics to an email message addressed to support+forum@agilebits.com.

With your email please include:

• A link to this thread: https://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/80874/ios-11-beta-4-not-following-require-master-password
    • Your forum username: jpartain89