"Master Password required on restart" not working [fixed in iOS 11.1]

Options
2»

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@sybil_cooper: I think 11.0.2 came out just today. Last I checked I was only getting 11.0.1! :lol:

So, now sure about the rest, but glad that reinstalling 1Password for iOS helped in your case. Thanks for letting me know! :)

• PavelPr
    PavelPr
    Community Member
    edited October 2017
    Options

Hi!

First, thank you for your terrific product and hard work. I’ve been using 1Password for over five years now and it has been a true pleasure!

Ever since upgrading to iOS 11, I, too, am experiencing the same issue both on both my iPhone 7 Plus and my iPad Pro (which are now running iOS 11.0.3). While I initially thought that reinstalling 1Password had helped, it has turned out that by default, enabling Touch ID in 1Password has the “Require Master Password” setting (that’s under “Advanced”, “Security”) set to “Never”. After changing the setting in question to “After Device Restart”, the issue has recurred. Could you please share any progress you have may have made on investigating said issue?

Thanks a lot!

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@PavelPr: Thanks for reaching out, and the kind words! I'm sorry you're running into this issue. We've identified the problem (sort of) and are working on a solution. You can find more information here:

https://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/comment/395226/#Comment_395226

Essentially we're not getting reliable info on device restart in iOS 11, so we're trying to find a workaround that is reliable and doesn't have a negative impact on security. We have a potential fix in beta, but it's too early to tell if that will help some or all users affected. But we're working on it. Thanks for your patience. :blush:

• tiantai
    tiantai
    Community Member
    Options