Is there a user guide to available item types? I'm new and want to design/plan before implementing.

Options
petuniasauntie
petuniasauntie
Community Member

I'm new to 1Password and setting up a family plan that includes children and elderly people with memory challenges for whom I am becoming power of attorney. I want to take the time to plan and design our account to make the transition to use for our youngest and oldest family members easy and to make my job as the family organizer tractable.

I'm a human factors engineer by training and am comfortable with making the calls about how to organize things. What I'd like is a detailed reference guide to the options and feature of 1Password for families (including, especially, the current options for item types and their features and the hierarchical structures - vaults, etc - and attribute structures - tags , etc. within 1Password.)

So far I'm not finding the equivalent of a user guide on your site. Do you have one available?

I've read a bunch of forum/blog posts and learned a lot, with the caveat that what I read spans different time frames in your product evolution and so the information was, in some cases, outdated (pre-subscription vs. post-, pre-family "team" beta (?) phase vs. post family plan launch. This makes my interest in a current user guide specifically for the family plan service I subcribed to even more of a priority.