"No response code from server" message when attempting to add account on new Mac

System
edited November 2017 in Mac

Comments

• mlarr
    mlarr
    Community Member

I am having the same issue, all data in now vault and the only place it lives right now is on my iPhone. I'm attempting to "Add Account" in order to sync up with my newly purchased 1Password Account and new vault on my MacBook Pro. I have 1Password Pro (6.4.4) on my phone and previously utilized Dropbox to sync (which worked flawlessly). Unfortunately, when setting up my new MacBook Pro the Dropbox sync simply did not work so I purchased the 1Password subscription in order to make it "easier", this has not materialized. When attempting to add an account on my phone and scanning in the QR code from the Emergency Kit, I receive a "No response code from server" error in red. Please advise, also, this is my first time on this forum. how can I monitor when I receive a response?

• @mlarr,

I see you mention the version you're using on your iPhone (6.4.4), you'll definitely want to update that to something newer in order to continue using it with your 1Password.com account, specifically you'll want to run 6.5.3 or newer on iOS as shown on https://support.1password.com/system-requirements/

You don't say what version of 1Password you're using on your MacBook Pro but I would recommend verifying that its newer than 1Password 6.6.

Rudy

• mlarr
    mlarr
    Community Member

Iphone app does not give me any option to update to latest version (at least I can't find it), App Store shows no Update available, how do I update the iPhone App to the latest version?

• mlarr
    mlarr
    Community Member

MacBook version was downloaded yesterday, its the latest version. Do you have an option to speak via voice? I think this may be fixable quickly with real time interaction

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni