To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

I cannot log in after updating to High Sierra

Options
CityGal
CityGal
Community Member

I updated my Mac to High Sierra as well as updating the iOS apps to the current version. I tried to sync my iPad and iPhone to my Mac 1Password, only to find I cannot log into my Mac account. and when I tried to scan the details from my iPhone I discovered that I'm being asked to log in there even though I've been using your program since 2010. The app seems to be working well enough on the iOS devices but I cannot sync, cannot sign into my account nor add it, and am unbelievably frustrated. This also started because when I recently added three new log ins on my phone they are sitting at the top of my Favorites, even though I didn't designate them as favorites, expect to rarely need them, do not want them there and I cannot for the life of me figure out how to remove them from the favorite list, or move them to the bottom or something.

I have an individual license which I've purchased from YOU since there was no App Store for Macs back in 2010. I feel like I'm caught in some sort of Catch 22. I am unbelievably frustrated.

HELP!

1Password Version: 6.8.4
Extension Version: 4.6.12
OS Version: 10.13.1
Sync Type: wifi
Referrer: forum-search:I cannot log into my account on my Mac nor on any of my iOS devices since updating to High Sierra

Comments

• CityGal
    CityGal
    Community Member
    Options

PS. I do not have a Secret Key or an Emergency Kit. I have the license doc you recently resent me.

• @CityGal: It sounds like you're attempting to add a 1Password account to your Mac app when you intend to sync a standalone vault. Are you seeing the Welcome screen (with sync options such as 1Password.com, iCloud, etc.) when you open 1Password for Mac? If so, you'll want to select the sync method you're using on iOS. Here's how you can find your sync method: