1password mini sluggish

Options
akissz
akissz
Community Member

i'm a developer. as everyone knows firefox has had some type of memory leaks for 5+ years. it effects 1password mini greatly. especially if you have three browsers running. first run firefox, chrome, and safari. and open 40 tabs in each browser with websites loaded. with 1password mini installed to only one browser, firefox. try too click on 1password mini from the mac mini tool in top right corner of macos. you will see the menu takes a lot of time to pop down. now try clicking 1password mini in firefox window, and it is same, very sluggish 1password mini. its 20 to 40 seconds 1password mini takes to load. if you can not reproduce this try loading 60 tab in each browser. now start a program like adobe photoshop, and photoshop loads just fine. now why is 1password mini sluggish and photoshop runs normal. i have noticed this 1password mini problem for many years. please try and fix this problem. maybe problem is connected a lot with firefox, i do not know. my firefox version is 57.

1Password Version: 6.8.4
Extension Version: 4.6.12.90
OS Version: 10.13.1
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@akissz: I'm a tab addict myself, and I have to be honest: I see the same thing in all major browsers regardless of whether I even have 1Password setup in them at all. Firefox 57 and Safari 11 seem to have both improved in this area, but it's still noticeable. Has that been your experience as well? I usually have a lot more tabs open though, so it may be more pronounced for me. I'm not sure it's even a memory leak, but rather it seems to be runaway Javascript (since I do notice more problems with certain sites open). I'm not sure there's something special we can do to help, but we're always working to make 1Password more efficient. Thanks for your feedback on this!

• akissz
    akissz
    Community Member
    Options