I'm so frustrated right now I could scream

Since updating to 1Password 6, my experience has been worse than 1Password 4. What are you doing, I wonder? Here's an example, in November of 2016, you said that PIN capability would be in the 1Password 6 Windows app. Here we are, a year later, and no PIN support. Instead, I have a 45-letter master password. Another example: When I open the 1Password UWP, it opens Edge. What's up with that? Another example: I want to change my horrible 45-character master password, and when I go to the 1password.com site and follow the instructions to change it, there's no "master password" area to select under my profile, it only says to change password. When I use that, it says my old password isn't right. I just don't understand. Can I cancel 1password 6 and go back to 1password 4??? =FloydW=

1Password Version: 6.7.457
Extension Version: Who knows? It's not under settings
OS Version: Win 10 1709 16299.64
Sync Type: Personal Vault on your server
Referrer: forum-search:frustrated

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited December 2017

Since updating to 1Password 6, my experience has been worse than 1Password 4. What are you doing, I wonder? Here's an example, in November of 2016, you said that PIN capability would be in the 1Password 6 Windows app. Here we are, a year later, and no PIN support.

@floydwhetzel: Thanks for reaching out. I’m sorry for the confusion! I don't believe we promised that, and certainly not a time frame. We're not going to support insecure PIN codes and simply store the Master Password on disk where it could be compromised. If we're able to find a secure method of allowing you to unlock the app without your Master Password for convenience in the future though, I suspect we will.

Instead, I have a 45-letter master password.