A bit disappointed ... [Localization in French]

MamZelle
MamZelle
Community Member
edited January 2018 in Lounge

I'm a little disapointed that for a company based in Canada you offer no support in "French"!!! I've been using 1PW since 2010 and here we are 7 years later and still nothing. At first, I was willing to accept that the company was spending more efforts on the product itself and I was proud that such a beautiful and helpful app was made in Canada!!

Also I must say that I find, there is not much info or tutorial to explain the various features, no user guide... for such a sensitive app!!!

Hope to see one of my favorite app move forward!!!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• thightower
    thightower
    Community Member
    edited January 2018

@MamZelle

Have you seen the support pages ? https://support.1password.com I only ask, as I just now hoped over there and found it in a few languages I didn't expect. Its been some time since I needed to visit the support site. So the languages could have been there for some time.

If I recall correctly they elected to have an online guide/guides that can be changed and amended as needed vs a traditional guide, since the app is ever changing evolving.

As to videos see the youtube videos which is also linked to from the support site above.

Edit : Every time I post it here the software parses it and tries to display it. Which I am not wanting to do as it fails to load anyway as its the main landing page for all 1Password vidoe's and not a video file itself.

But as you mention, I found none in French, though if I did I would be confused and hard pressed to understand it. I took Latin, oh so many years ago. Even Spanish is a little distant for me, though, I do get a few words and phrases here and there.