1Password 4 Issues, Next Steps?

Options

Hello Agilebits,

I've been using 1Password since 2013, where I bought the Windows and Mac bundle.

I'm a little worried that 1Password 4 is starting to creak and have lots of issues:

• Second urls for a login don't work, only the first url in the list will autofill on a site
  • The shortcut keys only work about 10% of the time to autofill a site
  • I have to constantly restart the 1Password helper to fill some sites
  • and so on...

I looked into an update for local vaults but it seems this won't be happening for a while yet.
What are my other options here?
I'm struggling to stick with the program in its current state.
Thanks.

1Password Version: 4.6.2.625
Extension Version: 4.6.12.90
OS Version: Windows 10
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited February 2018
    Options

I've been using 1Password since 2013, where I bought the Windows and Mac bundle.

@hawky525: That's great! Thanks for your support! I'm glad to hear you've been enjoying 1Password for such a long time. :chuffed:

I'm a little worried that 1Password 4 is starting to creak and have lots of issues:

It's definitely showing its age a bit, but I wouldn't count it out yet. ;)

Second urls for a login don't work, only the first url in the list will autofill on a site

It sounds like you have multiple URLs disabled. This is off by default because the performance of decrypting the rest of the data is not great. It's a tradeoff, but you can try it in Preferences > Logins and see which you prefer.

The shortcut keys only work about 10% of the time to autofill a site

Have you tried using a different keyboard shortcut? Which browser version are you using? I don't expect it will be something we can fix at this stage, but there may be a workaround.

I have to constantly restart the 1Password helper to fill some sites
    and so on...