Is there a way to lock/secure a login from deletion ?

Hi, I'm not sure about the formulation of my question.
Basically what I would like to know is : is there a way to secure a login/password by locking the delete function ? For example by requiring the Master Password.
I have an item that I wouldn't be able to reset if I were to lose it (unlike, let's say, the password for my Twitter account) and I really want to make sure that it cannot be deleted by a malicious/stupid operation.
Hope it was clear enough.
Have a nice day
V.


1Password Version: 1Password 7 Version 7.0 (70000019) AgileBits Store
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X 10.13.4
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:securing a login

Comments

  • brentybrenty

    Team Member

    @valentincoindreau: 1Password already has a buffer for you. You would have to accidentally press Delete, confirm the deletion, navigate to Trash, empty the Trash; and if you're using a 1Password.com account, you would also need to destroy the item to remove it from item history as well. And I think Twitter does allow password resets too, if that helps. Have a good weekend! :)

  • Ahah yeah sure Twitter was actually the example of a password you can reset.
    But I see your point, thank you

  • brentybrenty

    Team Member

    Ah, gotcha. Glad that helps! Definitely good to be cautious with this stuff, so we do try to err in that direction. Cheers! :)

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file