Logins Not Working on iPhone or iPad

Options
4sojoe
4sojoe
Community Member

I am new to 1Password and I have it loaded on my iPad and iPhone. When I open the application and go to logins or favorites and tap on a particular icon it puts me in edit mode for that particular login. I have the app open and want to do a login and it doesn't do it. Again, I am new to 1password and it may be something I did wrong in the setup. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: IOS 11.3.1
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:Logins Not Working on iPhone or iPad

Comments

• 4sojoe
    4sojoe
    Community Member
    Options

I should have mentioned that I have it loaded on my iMac and apple laptop. I loaded on the iMac first.

• Ben
    Options

Hi @4sojoe

I’d recommend taking a read through this guide:

Use the 1Password extension to fill in Safari and apps on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch

That should get you pointed in the right direction. :) I hope that helps!

Ben

• 4sojoe
    4sojoe
    Community Member
    Options

Ben, I am new to 1Password and I haven't been able to use my phone to logon to a website. Everything works on my Laptop and on my iMac but I am doing something wrong on the phone and iPad. Any short note that would layout the steps for using 1Password on the phone and iPad would be greatly appreciated. i.e. Step 1 - open 1Password. Step 2 - Open Safari - step 3 - what???

• 4sojoe
    4sojoe
    Community Member
    Options

Ben - can you also provide instructions on how to regenerate a new password. if you could provide a few links to videos on how to do this I would appreciate it.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited June 2018
    Options

@4sojoe: Sure thing! As ben mentioned, this guide will help you get started with the 1Password iOS extension:

Use the 1Password extension to fill in Safari and apps