Latest 1Password X on Firefox is great!

millercentral
millercentral
Community Member
edited June 2018 in 1Password in the Browser

While I'm new to 1Password overall, I am finding that I really prefer the 1Password X add-on experience over the MiniWindow 1Password desktop app extension -- especially after the update to 1.8 on Firefox 61 (Windows).

I do have a few feature requests for future updates to 1Password X:

Keyboard Shortcut to Autofill: While CTRL . brings up the add-on window, it would be nice if CTRL+SHIFT . would autofill login information if there is a specific match like CTRL \ does with the native extension. (This is the primary thing I'm missing from native extension.)

Add/Update After Submit: As mentioned on a different thread, it would be great if the "Update Password" dialog prompt could wait until after the change password form has been submitted to prompt you (via a dropdown from the taskbar icon):

This is would be also true for when I manually enter a login on a page for a site I haven't previously stored in 1Password. I have seen other Password Manager WebExtensions do this and it really helps reduce the chance of saving a wrong or rejected password in the database.

Default to Generator for New Password fields: It would be nice if the inline dropdown default "New Password" fields on password change pages was the password generator UI or the "suggested password" fill tip.

Edit in the Add-On UI: It would be nice to be able to edit an entry within the add-on drop down, rather than shelling out to the website.

Option to shell out to Desktop App: It would be nice to have an option in the settings of the Add-On to shell out to the desktop app for edits or to view secure document rather than to the website.

Option to submit after auto-fill: It would be nice to have an option in the settings to submit after filling in the login information, like the native extension does.