Delivering password to personal valuts

nikgreen
nikgreen
Community Member

This is actually a question that was raised by @shakou last month in the post (Administrator creating a login file and placing in user private vault)

@shakou mentioned they had found a solution, and I was wondring if they would be willing to share this with me, otherwise do 1Password admins have any suggestions.

• Essentially as an Admin I want/need to be able to push pre-configured login details directly to my users personal vaults.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:Delivering password to personal valuts

Comments

• shakou
    shakou
    Community Member

I simply created a new vault and gave permissions only to that user, effectively giving them 2 private vaults. I would have preferred to push to their private vault but like you was not able to find how.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@nikgreen, @shakou: Item Sharing is a beta feature in 1Password Business (and Teams) plans. When you enable it, you can click the [ ↑ ] Share icon in an item's details in the 1Password.com web interface to send it to a specific user. I hope this helps. Be sure to let me know if you have any other questions! :)

• nikgreen
    nikgreen
    Community Member

@shakou thanks for getting back to me - I suspected that might have been your workaround - as you mention push to Private is preferred manner as you could quickly end up with multiple vaults.

**@brenty ** - cheers. Yes I've found that feature and it works, though it does have some limitations.

1. It doesn't appear that the other party receives any notification a password has been sent to them,