Can't Install Firefox Extension

Hi,

I'm just getting started. I registered, installed the PC application, imported all my old Roboform items using the web site, and everything seems fine. Then I went to https://support.1password.com/explore/extension/ and tried to install the Firefox extension. I granted permission when Firefox asked but it didn't work because of a connection failure. I tried several times and it always failed. The connection was fine so something else was wrong.

How do I get this to work?

Thanks,
Mike

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• MikeA01730
    MikeA01730
    Community Member
    edited July 2018

Also note that there's no problem installing other extensions from the Firefox Addon site.

• Greg
    Greg
    1Password Alumni

Hi @MikeA01730,

Sorry for the troubles!

If you see “the add-on could not be downloaded” in Firefox on your Windows PC, please follow the steps in this guide and let me know if it works for you after that.

Thank you!

Cheers,
    Greg

• MikeA01730
    MikeA01730
    Community Member

Also, the cloud icon at the top of the 1Password window indicates that there's no connection available so it can't sync. However I can load new web pages from the browser with no problems and speedtest.net says I can download at 3Mbs and upload at 9 Mbs (via WiFi).

• MikeA01730
    MikeA01730
    Community Member

Greg,

That worked. The extension installed correctly in Firefox. Thanks.

What about getting the 1Password application to connect?

Thanks,
    Mike

• Greg
    Greg
    1Password Alumni

@MikeA01730:

It sounds like a different issue. To get a better idea of what is going on, please create a Diagnostics Report from your PC, where you see the cloud icon at the top of 1Password window. Here is how:

Sending Diagnostics Reports (Windows)

Attach the Diagnostics Report to an email message addressed to support+windows@agilebits.com.