Can I go back to v.6 extension for browsers?

nancyagee
nancyagee
Community Member
edited June 2018 in Mac

I recently tried Version 7, and for the most part I like the update to the Mac app. However, I DO NOT like the new version of the browser extension - the window is too big, too complicated, and provides too much unnecessary information. The old version was much better (and cleaner) - it easily got me to what I needed to fill in a webpage and open it. That is one of the main purposes of 1Password. If I want to see all of the other information, I can just open the app.

Is there a way (via preferences?) to make the extension window cleaner looking?

There a second issue regarding the constant notices of weak passwords, etc. Sometimes I WANT to use a weak password - it is ok to be reminded, but there needs to be a way to turn the warnings off.

I have been using 1Password for many, many years, but this is the first time that I've not been impressed with an upgrade. If I can't fix these issues, I'll probably go back to Version 6.

1Password Version: 7.0.4
Extension Version: 4.7.1
OS Version: OS 10.13.5
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:Go Back to the Old Extension Window

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Greetings @nancyagee,

There is no v6 extension. The 1Password extension is merely a bridge between the browser and 1Password and has no UI (User Interface) of its own. 1Password mini is completely supplied by the 1Password application.

1Password mini will undoubtedly be tweaked as we learn more about where it works and where it doesn't but I very much doubt we'll see it return to the old style in 1Password 6 for Mac.

• nancyagee
    nancyagee
    Community Member