I have 1 password for teams but team members 1 password shows as read only despite being authorised

Raydaw
Raydaw
Community Member

I recently purchased teams having used 1Password for years. However, I set it up on husbands machine having downloaded the software. We have gone though recovery procedure (I thought we had done something wrong) and my system says he is active. However, when he tried to save a password it says 1Password is read only. Why?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:where is the help file. I'm new to teams and my team members 1password shows as read only

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

Welcome to the forum, @Raydaw! Sorry for the trouble you're experiencing just now with getting 1Password set up on your husband's computer. Unfortunately, without a little more information, it's going to be difficult to say exactly what might be wrong, and how we might make it right. Can you tell us what kind of computer your husband is using, and what version of OS he has on it -- as well as what version of 1Password? That'll do for a start. Thanks in advance. :)

• Raydaw
    Raydaw
    Community Member

He's using a PC with Windows 10 updated with all recent updates. 1Password for teams latest download (I can't find a version number anywhere). It's quite frustrating to have to use a forum and not have a help file!

• Raydaw
    Raydaw
    Community Member

1Password version I have is 7.2.576 - same on his machine.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@Raydaw: I'm not sure what you mean by "help file", but you can contact us via email at business@1password.com instead. You'll need to have the correct permissions in order to make changes to any vault:

Create, share, and manage vaults in your team