Browser extension doesn't do anything when clicked

nickmpw
nickmpw
Community Member
edited August 2018 in Mac

I'm a 1Password admin for my organization, and I have a user on a MacBook whose 1Password browser extensions aren't working. The main 1Password app works just fine, but when clicking the extension icon, nothing happens. I've tried reinstalling the Chrome extension multiple times, as well as reinstalling Chrome, and even deleting Chrome profile information before reinstalling.

I took the following from a similar report: https://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/72653/nothing-happens-when-clicking-the-browser-extension-button. Please let me know what other information would be useful.

If you use the ⌘\ (command+backslash) keyboard shortcut in a browser instead of clicking the extension icon, does anything happen? A 1Password window opens and displays credentials in the left-hand pane, but the right-hand pane also suggests installing the browser extension. This behavior is the same in Chrome and Safari.
What happens if you click on the URL field of a Login item in the main 1Password app? A blank Chrome tab opens. (Chrome is the default browser.)
In the main 1Password app, if you go to 1Password > Preferences > General, is the Always keep 1Password mini running option enabled/checked? I don't see this option in the described path. Has this option been removed?

1Password Version: 7.0.7 (70007000)
Extension Version: Chrome 4.7.2.90; Safari 4.7.2
OS Version: macOS 10.13.6
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@nickmpw - sorry for the trouble!

I have a user on a MacBook whose browser extensions aren't working.