Syncing stopped working after recent version update

Hello:

I have been using 1Password for nearly 2 years. I have been enjoying the software a great deal and even recommended the software to multiple colleagues.

For the past few days though, the syncing process between desktop version and Android app (via Dropbox), however, does not work any longer. Generally speaking, I consider myself somewhat tech-savvy but after having spent several hours on a) reinstalling the app, b) recreating my Dropbox syncing, etc., I feel I am now in need to get some technical assistance from your staff.

Allow me to recap what I completed earlier today:

1. Log into Dropbox.com:
    -- Select "Dropbox > Apps"
    -- Rename the existing folder to, e.g., "1Password_Old"

2. On desktop/laptop, open 1Password software (version 4.6.2.626):
    -- Log into software 1Password software program (for Windows) with master password
    -- Under "Backup" menu, select "Restore 1Password from Backup"
    -- Select most recent backup file (file type = AGILEKEYCHAIN_ZIP)
    -- Doing so results in a new folder being added to Dropbox.com again

3. On Android device, open 1Password app:
    -- Select "Already using 1Password"
    -- Select "Dropbox"
    -- Apps prompts me with "1Password found your vault in Dropbox. Would you like to use this vault?" (response = "use this vault").
    -- Initial sync now prompts for "Master Password". I enter same password that allows me to open the 1Password software on the desktop.
    -- App now shows "Sync error – the data folder 1Password is configured to sync with no longer exists. Tap details for information on resolving this error."

Step 3 is the one that 'baffles' me... again, after having re-created a new 1Password on Dropbox.com (automatically done via the "restore vault"), I am continuously receiving the sync error.