Odd issue with needing to restart

jsrowe
jsrowe
Community Member

For background, I have version 6.8.7 (687003) on 3 Macs (1 iMac, 2 MBPs) and iOS version 7.0.5 on 2 iPhones and 2 iPads. I don't have any issues on the iOS devices, just the Macs. I'm not sure what's going on but here's what has become my standard workflow: I visit a website and hit the browser extension (same behavior across Chrome, FF, and Safari - I use them all) but the master password does not work. I then go to the app and the master password does not work there either. I quit the app and relaunch it and now the password works. I have tested this by copying and pasting the password and, in order for me to unlock the vault, I must restart the app. I have been using 1password for a little over 3 years, syncing all devices via Dropbox and have never had this issue until recently. Does anyone have a similar problem? Is it possible this is related to High Sierra (I'm not sure of the timing but not much else has changed)? FWIW, I've un/reinstalled all the browser extensions multiple times.

It's not broken but it's sure annoying. ;)

1Password Version: 6.8.7 (687003)
Extension Version: 4.6.12.90
OS Version: OSX 10.13.3
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@jsrowe: Indeed, it sounds like you're running into a known Mac issue. I believe this will no longer be a problem in the future due to some changes we're making to how 1Password's locking works. I'm sorry for the inconvenience, but glad that restarting the app helps you in the mean time. :blush:

• jsrowe
    jsrowe
    Community Member

Thanks brenty. Is there an estimate on when the fix might be released? I appreciate the quick response.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni