1Password 7 Mini - Search Issues

Options
ivan308
ivan308
Community Member

Having issues with new 1 Password 7 mini search in a web browser. Firstly search does not behave the same way it did before. Search results prioritized results that were applicable to the web page being searched. Now every login item that matches the search is displayed with no priority. Also the search result window is too narrow to display full password title and does not appear to be resizable ?

As you can see with old mini all related passwords shown and full title visible. Since I work in IT I may have many passwords for a given website. Old version easy to find - new version almost impossible.

Also is there a way to tun off the weak password warnings. I do not want to see a bright red and yellow box in the middle of my screen every time I submit a password on a website.

For now I have reverted back to using 1Password 6

1Password Version: V7
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• pbGuy
    pbGuy
    Community Member
    edited May 2018
    Options

Regarding Watchtower's review for weak passwords, I'd like to request an available Option to set a PIN (normally 4 - 6 digits) for a web site, to a Designation that separates the PIN from password review so PINs will not continually appear as weak. ...If a web site requires a PIN, in the login procedure, one has to include one; and it is disconcerting to have Watchtower persist in the over bearing "weakness" designation.

I'm using 1PW7 Membership (from AgileBits) with Safari Ext v4.7.1

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited May 2018
    Options

@pbGuy: It's definitely something we're looking into. I'm not sure how we'll handle it, but PINs are a common enough problem in this regard. Thanks for the feedback!

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options