What is the best workflow when logging in to a guest Win machine? Use iPhone to look up pwd?

I'm new to 1Pass - trying to understand workflow. What is best workflow when using machines as a guest without 1Password installed? Use my iPhone to look up each password? Is there a 1Password website that would allow me to login and access passwords if I don't have iPhone with me?
Thank you - Julian

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:guest login

Comments

• JeremyRhoades
    JeremyRhoades
    Community Member

Welcome to 1Password Julian!

If you have a 1Password Account then you can easily log into your account at https://my.1password.com/signin. Otherwise your mobile device will probably be your best option.

• @jmgoldman: While @JeremyRhoades is correct, I'd honestly recommend using your mobile devices regardless in most situations. As a rule, you want to avoid signing into anything on a device you don't control and trust. After all, you don't know what has been installed on that device, or how well secured it is. Library computers are my constant example – they're used by TONS of people of varying levels of security awareness and you just never know what someone has managed to install on them (whether on purpose or on accident). Of course, we sometimes need to sign in to our accounts on unfamiliar devices and there's just no avoiding so, when necessary, use your mobile device to reveal your password to at least avoid signing into your 1Password account on those devices.

Of course, security is personal and you know better than I do whether you trust a given device. If you feel a device is trustworthy, then signing into 1Password.com is an option. I'm just the paranoid type that prefers to avoid it. :+1:

• jmgoldman
    jmgoldman
    Community Member