To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Upgrade from Individual to Family

njm
njm
Community Member
edited March 2018 in Memberships

Hi, I'm looking for some clarity on upgrading my subscription. I have an annual subscription to the individual plan that seems to be managed by iTunes (I don't recall expressly configuring it that way when I set up 1Password over a year ago, but that seems to be the way mine is set up). I wish to upgrade this to a Family plan. I have had a look around as I could see no intuitive way to do this in 1Password (on Mac and iOS) and lack the "Invite another person" option that I have seen mentioned in some posts. Am I to understand correctly that I need to cancel my subscription in 1Password>Billing>Manage your subscription in iTunes, and then re-subscribe in 1Password for a Families subscription? If so, does the unused balance of my current subscription get carried over? I have seen in other posts that I need to wait for my subscription in iTunes to expire AFTER I cancel it. The current subscription runs out in November 2018, surely I don't have to wait for that before I can request to subscribe for a Family plan!? If cancelling the subscription as described above is the right way to go, what are the steps after that to subscribe to the Family plan and not do this via iTunes? Could you please help clarify the answers to these questions and the steps necessary?

1Password Version: 6.8.8
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X 10.13.3
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:upgrade from individual to family

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited August 2018