Bug with Form elements that have the word "Token" as part of the ID name

If a form element has ID's containing "Token" the browser extension will put in the TOTP instead of the username and password.

All of the form elements have idToken1, idToken2, etc. I have been using the login page for two years and the recent Beta installed is now putting in the TOTP for the user/pass. I cannot provide a link to the form (internal access only) but I can take screen captures of the HTML. Below is the username form element.

1Password 7
Version 7.2.2.BETA-2 (70202002)
AgileBits Beta

1Password Version: 7.2.2.BETA-2 (70202002)
Extension Version: 4.7.3.90
OS Version: OS X 10.14
Sync Type: Family

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Hello @Taz77,

Does the same happen if you save an entirely new Login item and try filling with that? I'm thinking of the steps outlined on How to save a Login manually in your browser. You'll need to add the TOTP field after saving the new Login item to see if the behaviour is consistent. The reason I ask is while I can't think of a form I could test with, I took a random sign-in form that had three fields and altered the IDs to mimic what you've described. Even with a TOTP field present it filled the three fields correctly. As I'm sure you understand, steps to reproduce will make a big difference when filing an issue and any following investigation to figure out what is going on.

• Taz77
    Taz77
    Community Member

Yeah I been avoiding having to setup TOTP again, this site is a pain in the rear.

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Greetings @Taz77,