To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Forced Upgrade? Browser Plug In stopped working

SteveKostoff
SteveKostoff
Community Member

I have been using the Brave browser for a while now. I have been using 1Password for longer - since February 2015. Brave just prompted me for a browser update, I did, and when the updated browser came back, the 1Password plug in was eliminated. I reinstalled it, but now when I try to use it, it sends me to a log in page prompting me to sign up for an account (and to try 1Password "for free" for 30 days). Is this a sneaky way to force me into a subscription service for software I already bought? I just want my plug in to work again like it did 20 minutes ago.

1Password Version: 6.8.8
Extension Version: 4.7.3.90
OS Version: OS X 10.14
Sync Type: iCloud

Comments

• MattAug
    MattAug
    Community Member
    edited December 2018

Same with new iMac and Chrome

1Password 7
    OS Version 10.14.2
    Sync Type: iCloud

• vplewis
    vplewis
    Community Member

@SteveKostoff "Is this a sneaky way to force me into a subscription service for software I already bought?" No, it's not.

• Churna
    Churna
    Community Member

I have the same problem, Macbook Pro, OS 10.14.1, Brave version 0.57.18

Restarted Brave and my computer, no effect.

• MattAug
    MattAug
    Community Member

If its not a 'sneaky way' to force me to into a subscription how do I actually make it work?? Right now the extension to Chrome only pops up the 'Subscription' message even though everything is set to iCloud Vault. Rebooted multiple times, re-installed 1Password multiple times, re-installed extension multiple times. Running out of ideas.