Adding 1Password to new device it says free trial. I already have a subscrption.

curtpusa
curtpusa
Community Member

I have an annual subscription to 1Password. Adding new iPhone for my wife. Tried to download 1Password app from Apple App Store. When opened it is telling me this is a free trial. Thought this was good for all my devices in the house. Am I doing something wrong or is there a way to sign into the app to let it know I have a subscription?

1Password Version: 7.2.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.14
Sync Type: Cloud
Referrer: forum-search:Adding 1Password to new device it says free trial. I already have a subscrption.

Comments

• kawaikini
    kawaikini
    Community Member

Same here.
    And we sync through Dropbox. When I finally succeed in logging into existing account, how get it to sync?
    Thank you very much.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@curtpusa: It sounds like you selected the trial option instead of signing into your existing 1Password.com account. Please reinstall the app and do that instead this time. Also, make sure you haven't signed up for multiple subscriptions:

https://support.1password.com/apple-subscription/

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@kawaikini: With a 1Password.com membership, you don't need to configure sync anymore. Once you have migrated your data to your account, you just need to sign into it on each device:

https://support.1password.com/add-account/

I hope this helps. Be sure to let me know if you have any other questions! :)

• curtpusa
    curtpusa
    Community Member

When I download the 1Password app to her iPhone, it looks like I have two options. 1) Try for Free or 2) “Aready using 1Passwod?” When I try selecting that second option, nothing happens. It does not take me to another screen to sign in. Appears my only active option is to “Try for Free.”

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni