My subscription is active but synching is not happening from one Mac to another

nauticalmac
nauticalmac
Community Member
edited November 2018 in Mac

Recently updated from 1Password6/Dropbox Sync to 1Password 7 with a subscription. MacBook, Mac mini, 2 iPhones and an old iPad. Change password on the MacBook, all 'i' devices update but not my Mac mini. I'm logged in to my 1Password account on the Mac mini, subscription shows 'active'. Synching is supposed to work without dropbox or iCloud when I have an active subscription?
Advice please on how to resolve. The two Macs look the same in 1Password, same number of records, one personal account but no update.
Update: When using Safari on the Mac mini to look at passwords, I see it is up to date but not the 1Password app on the same computer.
C

1Password Version: 7.2.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.14.1
Sync Type: 1Password?

Comments

• nauticalmac
    nauticalmac
    Community Member

Power failure last night caused a re-boot, Mac mini is now syncing. Hopefully it will stay that way.

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@nauticalmac - Thanks for the update. That's excellent news -- power failure FTW!

Seriously, I’d like to be able to say I’m glad I was able to help you get things squared away, but if the problem righted itself, I can’t hardly claim any credit for it. :-) However, around here, we’ve learned to call a win a win whether we had a hand in it or not.

Keep an eye on things and please let us know if the problem recurs or if there's anything further we can do to assist you. Otherwise, have a great week, and thanks for being a 1Password user!

• nauticalmac
    nauticalmac
    Community Member