To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Upgrade to Families

ematics
ematics
Community Member

I have an individual subscription and would like to try out Families. I don’t want to create a new account, can I upgrade and downgrade my individual account as required

Comments

• Hi @ematics

That is possible if you are subscribed directly through us, yes. It is not possible while subscribed through Apple. If you are subscribed through Apple and would like to get switched over please email our sales team at sales@1password.com from the email address associated with your 1Password account. When you do so you'll get a support ID back from BitBot. Please post that ID here so that we can follow up.

Once you're on direct billing you can use the "invite people" link in the right-hand sidebar at https://my.1password.com/ to upgrade to 1Password Families.

Thanks!

Ben

• ematics
    ematics
    Community Member

[#KVM-68727-517] Re: [1Password Forum] Ben mentioned you in Upgrade to Families

• Ben
    Ben
    edited January 2019

Thanks @ematics. I see we've received your email and one of us will be in touch shortly.

Ben

ref: KVM-68727-517

• moonliner
    moonliner
    Community Member

Hey Ben,

I also am looking to upgrade from personal to family from iTunes. Just unsubscribed there and emailed support. My ID is: [#GGX-64873-842]

Thanks!

• bcooley22
    bcooley22
    Community Member

Hi Ben,