To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

locked out after upgrading phone, no access to previous 2FA app

brightpavilions
brightpavilions
Community Member
edited November 2018 in Memberships

Hello,

I’m in quite a jam here. I have a subscription to 1Password and just today upgraded my iPhone 7 to an XS.

The trouble is, I traded in my old iPhone and wiped it and no longer have access to the code generator app I was using (Duo) for 2FA.

Now when I try and log into 1Password.com, I’m prompted to enter a code from my code generator, but I can’t because Duo is asking me to reconnect by either scanning a QR code or entering a code manually.

I’ve tried scanning the Setup Code from the preferences of 1Password on my Mac, but that doesn’t work. I get an error from Duo saying “invalid activation code."

And, of course, I recently cleared my browser data so Safari and Chrome don’t remember that I’ve signed in before.

What can I do to regain access? Help! Thank you!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: 1Password

Comments

• Hello @brightpavilions ,

Out support team can definitely help you reset 2FA on your account, so you can log in and set up Duo again. Please open a ticket using the contact link here: https://support.1password.com/contact/

They will get back to your shortly to verify your identity and assist with the reset.

Let us know if you have any questions

• brightpavilions
    brightpavilions
    Community Member

I simultaneously posted here and sent a message to support to open a ticket but I’ve yet to hear back.

• Hey @brightpavilions, would you mind posting your Support ID here? That'll help us find your email and connect the dots :)

• brightpavilions
    brightpavilions
    Community Member
    edited November 2018

Yep!
    FKS-62638-432

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited November 2018