3 issues making 1password more difficult to use than necessary

RobertAppleton
RobertAppleton
Community Member

Hi, I switched from LastPass to 1Password in the Fall after much fustration with LP over many years. It got better recently on Mac however I still wanted (and still want) a better password solution which does not interfere with my workflow and which works on my applications as well as my browsers. I'm a professional designer and use lots of software.

1. 1Password is currently asking for my masterpass each time I open a browser. I would like to ask for this only once a day - or when I sign on (which is normally once each day). I've tried using the prefs to set this to no avail.
  2. I would like 1Password to fill passwords on my applications when I need it to. Can it do this? And if so how do I set that up?
  3. And finally when I set up 1pass I wanted to use for my wife and myself - with separate vaults, so we can each access the other's stuff if necessary. I allowed a Private Vault and set up a Bob vault (me) and a Cathe vault (her) and now the Private vault opens first and forces me to the choose my own vault. It would be very much less frustrating when in a hurry which is most of the time, if I could simply go to my own vault and search for the pw I need.

I'd appreciate some help with this, while in the meantime I wrangle through the learning process.

Thanks

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• RobertAppleton
    RobertAppleton
    Community Member

1P version: 7.2.2, Extension: 1.13.2, OS: OSX 10.12.6, Sync Type: I don't understand this question

• RobertAppleton
    RobertAppleton
    Community Member

gentle bump

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni
    edited January 2019