Fill instead of Fill and Go

Hi,
Im new to 1password switching over from Bitwarden. I wanted something that would be a bit more polished and secure and am hoping 1password fits the bill.
I cannot seem to find one feature I felt would be normal in a password manager and was used all the time in Bitwarden.

For example:
1. Register an account on a company app. In this case Kijiji.The app is saved as linked app.
2. Go to Kijiji.com sign in page on my mac
3. Click the 1password extension.
4. The site is not suggested
5. Search for Kijiji
6. Click it
7. Nothing

With Bitwarden even if there was no match it would fill the sign in form and ask if I wanted to save this to the list of site for that object.
Having to go to the password manager fill in the site as a field and then going back seems pretty clunky. Copying and pasting does as well.

Please tell me there is an option to "fill" not just try and "go and fill"

Thank you.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Firefox (latest)
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: .com

Comments

• RyanE
    RyanE
    Community Member

I found my answer, 1password does not support this by design to prevent phishing. I get it but would appreciate if it would warn me instead of not doing it.

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Hi @RyanE,

Where was the item created? If it was on an iOS device I would have hoped that rather than creating an association with an app that the app would have supplied a domain and 1Password for iOS would have used that. I believe things are a bit different on Android though and I haven't tried creating an item there yet to know the entire workflow and any potential gotchas.