Multiple Entries of Logins

1NoahTN
1NoahTN
Community Member

I am using 1Password 7, version 7.2.1 (70201002) on iMac, Mojave, version 10.14.1. I am still new to this version of 1PW. I have two vaults, "Private" on my computer and "Primary" on iCloud. The logins are automatically created when I initially sign in to a website. The logins are are repeated in both vaults and I am getting an alert message in Watchtower that says "Reused Password ...........". Apparently this message is appearing because the login entry is located in both vaults. The logins are identical in each vault and when I send one login to trash the alert message goes away. Is there anyway to stop the alert message being shown and still use two vaults - it's really annoying?
Any help would be appreciated.
Bob

1Password Version: 7.2.1
Extension Version: 70201002
OS Version: 10.14.1
Sync Type: iCloud
Referrer: forum-search:Multiple Entries of Logins

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@1NoahTN - I'm sorry for the confusion. When you created your 1password.com account, 1Password migrated your older standalone Primary vault into the new Personal vault of your account. It would have then asked you to delete your Primary vault or given you the option "I'll remove later." If you deleted the Primary vault (because, as you say, it's just duplicates), this wouldn't be happening. So I'm guessing you chose "I'll remove later," which is why all of these duplicates exist.